December 7

All about my favorite things!

This is all about my favorite things!

Tallinn Zoo Tuomo Lindfors 

Starting with my favorite animal. My favorite animals are monkeys or gorillas. These are some reasons I like monkeys and gorillas. First they are so much like people, but so much better. most trainers teach monkeys to be kind and I imagine it would be quite easy since they are so smart, but it turns out since they are so smart sometimes they refuse to be trained as I read. This site tells you how to care for a monkey and about their intelligence.  Which leads me into the second reason I love monkeys. They are so smart. Their “IQ test” hint an intelligent human ancestor.  In one test, animals had to reach around a plastic barrier to obtain a raisin placed right in front of them, but behind the barrier. The smartest monkeys quickly figured out the trick, another group went straight for the raisin before realizing a reach-around was needed, while the less smart ones never seemed to it figure out. if you would like to read more about their test and about monkeys and gorillas “IQ” visit this website and it will give you a lot more information.  The third and final reason i like these smart adorable animals is they all have different neat personalities they all are so kind to each other and are themselves and they don’t judge each other humans could take a couple lessons from them.

24 days to Christmas . . . JLS Photography – Alaska 

My next favorite thing is CHRISTMAS!  The first reason I like Christmas is because I get to spend time with my family.  I love putting up the Christmas Tree with everyone, waking up early and opening presents with them, and eating ham and mashed potatoes with them on Christmas night.

The second reason I like Christmas is because we get a long break from school!  I like that because I can go to sleep late, and sleep in in the morning.  Being at home gives me much more time with my family.

My third and final reason I like Christmas is because PRESENTS OF COURSE!!!  I mean, what kid doesn’t like waking up to presents stuffed under the Christmas Tree with you name written on them!

A place called Salfsch Peter Thoeny – Quality HDR Photography 

My final favorite thing is winter and February.  The first reason I like winter and February is MY BIRTHDAY!!!  I like my birthday, of course, because it’s a day to celebrate me!  I love being around my family and all those who love and care about me.

The second reason I like winter is that we usually get a lot of snow days.  When there is a lot of snow we can get a delay or off school.  This give me and my sister time to play outside together.  This starts me out on my next topic.

The final reason I like winter and February is the snow!  My sister and I play outside, and we make snowmen, igloos, snowball forts, snowballs and snowball fights.

These are my favorite things, and I hope you liked it.  What is your favorite animal, holiday, or season?  Leave a comment down below.  Thank you for taking time to read my blog today.  Bye!

 


Posted December 7, 2017 by SophieN in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*